Total and block volatility in Irish elections


Original version: Figure 4.6 in Irish Voters Decide (p. 111)

Note: Block volatility from 1927-2011 consists of Fianna Fáil against the rest; in 2016 it consists of Fine Gael against the rest.

Sources: 1922-44: Gallagher, M (ed) (1993), Irish Elections 1922-44: Results and Analysis, PSAI Press: Dublin
1948-2011: Official election returns
2016: RTÉ election results

Get as Excel file