Ratio of candidates fielded to total Dáil seats: Fianna Fáil, Fine Gael, Labour (including National Labour), Independents, 1922-2011


Original version: Figure 4.4 in Irish Voters Decide (p. 101)

1922-44: Gallagher, M (ed) (1993), Irish Elections 1922-44: Results and Analysis, PSAI Press: Dublin
1948-2011: Official election returns
2016: RTÉ election results

Get as Excel file